Scandinavian Countries as European Holding Company Locations – Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden Compared

Despite recent instability in the European Union, Scandinavian countries exhibit economic growth and stability. Three (Denmark, Norway and Sweden) are not in the Eurozone and one (Norway) is only a European Economic Area Member State. This article compares these countries’ holding company regimes and suggests consequent international tax planning strategies.