Continue shopping Go to cart

4th IBFD Frans Vanistendael Award goes to Tsilly DaganMay-03-2018

The IBFD Frans Vanistendael Award for International Tax Law was established to promote worldwide excellence in research on international tax law.  


4th IBFD Frans Vanistendael Award goes to Tsilly Dagan


Prof. Tsilly Dagan (Israel) is the winner of the 4th IBFD Frans Vanistendael Award for her book titled “International Tax Policy: Between Competition and Cooperation”, published by Cambridge University Press in 2017. A professor of law at Bar-Ilan University, Israel, Prof. Dagan is a leading tax theorist who has published extensively on a broad range of tax-related issues and distinctively combines tools from game theory and political philosophy to challenge the field’s conventional wisdoms.

The following publications were shortlisted:

  • Lilian V. Faulhaber, The Luxembourg Effect: Patent Boxes and the Limits of International Cooperation, 101 Minnesota Law Review 1641 (2017)
  • Christoph Marchgraber, Double (Non-)Taxation and EU Law (Wolters Kluwer 2017)
  • Wei Cui, Destination-Based Cash-Flow Taxation: A Critical Appraisal, 67 University of Toronto Law Journal 3 (2017)
  • Fernando Souza de Man, Taxation of Services in Treaties between Developed and Developing Countries (IBFD 2017)
  • Luzius U. Cavelti, Christian Jaag and Tobias F. Rohner, Why Corporate Taxation Should Mean Source Taxation: A Response to the OECD's Actions against Base Erosion and Profit Shifting, 9 World Tax Journal 3 (2017)
  • Tsilly Dagan, International Tax Policy: Between Competition and Cooperation (Cambridge University Press 2017)
  • Craig West, References to the OECD Commentaries in Tax Treaties: A Steady March from “Soft” Law to “Hard” Law?, 9 World Tax Journal 1 (2017)